TASMANIA – CRADLE MOUNTAIN WILDERNESS GALLERY EXHIBITION

Landscape Photographs, Media, News and Updates, Photographs, Tasmania, Travel Photography, Uncategorized

In my last blog entry I made mention that whilst I was at Cradle Mountain in Tasmania I had visited the Wilderness Gallery located adjacent to the Cradle Mountain Chateau. In the interests of full disclosure it was a pre-arranged visit not without ulterior motive. I have visited the gallery before (Australia’s largest wilderness gallery; with ten rooms of photography) on several occassions and have always enjoyed spending time perusing other photographers work. This time however, I had planned to meet with the Gallery Manager to discuss a potential exhibition for my own work. I am pleased to subsequently report that I will be having an exhibition of my photography at the Wilderness Gallery beginning 2nd December this year that will run for approximately ten months. The exhibition will consist of approximately twenty 24 x 30 inch Limited Edition fine art pigment on paper prints from Iceland and New Zealand’s South Island. Prints will also be available for purchase online from the Cradle Mountain gift shop. I will post more details toward the end of the year before the exhibition opens in December.

 

Leave a comment